Day 17 Ruminations

Right now, the only thing motivating me is this:

2015/01/img_2560-0.jpg

I know that isn’t healthy. But, at this point it is the only thing keeping me on this journey…what the scale will say at the end of 30 days. On the Whole 30 you aren’t supposed to look at the scale for those 30 days. Eating this way, doing this nutritional reset isn’t about losing weight, it is about learning what a healthy diet is and overcoming your food crutches—like beer after a hard day at work or a piece of chocolate after dinner. Weight loss is a by product.

Seriously, this is what I have to say no to at work about 25 times a day:

2015/01/img_2557-0.jpg

I don’t even like chocolate that much, but it is hard telling yourself no constantly. This is all apart of the process and I’m just taking it one day at a time. I am seriously proud of myself for making it this far!

If you are curious, Andy’s motivation is me…eel, how angry I will be if he cheats. I’m not sure if I like that, but at least it’s working! If one of us goes down, we both do!

Leave a Reply

